Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home. Give your opinion.

Working from home has become a popular option in recent years owing to limit the risk of contagion. In this essay, I will exhibit this trend's positive and negative aspects and provide my opinion. Generally speaking, there are multiple favourable points we notice while working remotely. Firstly, we can avoid traffics and travelling time to reach the office, which eventually can increase productivity and reduce stress. One good illustration is that when you are at home, there is no official time actually, consequently, you can get access to your office work throughout the day and you can take a rest also when you want- balance work-life. In Addition, This practice will cause less traffic on the roads; hence, less pollution contributes to a sustainable environment in the long run. Despite the advantages, few adverse effects need to be mentioned here. Perhaps, the main negative issue with this trend would be missing the peers' feelings. Though one is in touch with his colleagues virtually while staying away, still there could be a case of pending works due to physical existence, especially when financial decision concerns. Secondly, the trend could affect the marketing strategy owing to the lack of an actual meeting with the appropriate clients. Therefore, it does not only reduce the query from the customers but also decreases the revenue. For example, when you meet a customer at his station and any other commonplace, you may observe few other business opportunities that normally does not persist during online collaboration. In conclusion, after discussing the relevant points, I am inclined to the opinion that home office is not a good practice that can be accepted for a long time. On the other hand, the traditional workstation will have a natural appeal that will motivate all the people to go out from their residence, and complete teamwork can bring true success for any company's size.