The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The goal of science is to lead a happy life. I totally agree with this view because it makes our lives more comfortable than in the past. Firstly, scientists are gradually trying to discover new things which are beneficial for humans. Recently, transportation systems have been more developed because of their innovation. As a result, people easily communicate with others. Additionally, new technologies are revealed due to science. For example, some researchers conducted research and found that scientists are able to display computers, mobile phones, the internet, social media and so on, which makes human work easier than their ancient times. If anyone uses these, they will find any unknown information within a second and they rely their every sector on this. On the other hand, medicines are another important innovation. In the past men suffered many unknown diseases and they did not know remedies but nowadays researchers found many techniques and amends. For instance, the USA doctors published some drugs, which protect the human body from cancer and AIDS. Moreover, they are not stopped at this point. They are continuously trying for items. In addition, Agriculture is another sector, where agriculturists have developed new high-yielding varieties, which supply our food demand in the whole world and people do not suffer due to shortages of meals. Although land is gradually reducing, scientists show new objects, which increase our abilities. In conclusion, modern science has some disadvantages but its facilities give us more peace. If the government takes necessary steps for drawbacks, individuals have no complaints about this.