The prevention of health problems is more important than treatment and medicine. Therefore, governments should spend more money on educating people about healthy lifestyles instead of curing illnesses. How far do you agree with this statement?

Prevention is better than cure is one the most and commonly known thought. I adhere to this thought and I believe that it is very beneficial and that everyone should follow it in all walks of life, including the health care field. Healthcare is one of the most important issue and that every individual should take it seriously as they are responsible for their own health and safety. But it will be difficult to take care of oneself if they aren't aware of the possible repercussions of their unhealthy lifestyle. Also, if they are unaware of how unhealthy their lifestyle actually is. Therefore it becomes crucial that they have some sort of education a out how to lead their life in a healthy way and how to get the best out of their body and mind. Therefore, it becomes important for the government to spend more on educating the public on how to lead a healthy lifestyle and explaining them about the advantages and disadvantages of their daily routine habits. This can be done by more advertising, encouraging people to join local groups, adding these topics on school syllabus, etc. Furthermore, with the medicine and all the medical facilities getting expensive every passing day it takes a big chunk out of the pocket of the person undergoing the treatment. This, not only has an impact on the person's financial and mental condition but also their loved ones. Thus, preventing the health problems should be given more attention over curing them.