Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this has set a bad example for young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently most of the celebs are known for their fancy lifestyle than for their performances or talents, which adversely affect the younger generation. I agree this argument and explain the obstacles to support this statement from my side in the following paragraphs. Firstly, celebrities tend to show only their material possessions and image to grab eyeballs from the public. It negatively influences the mental well-being of the youth; therefore, it could lead to many pressing repercussions such as self-esteem and anxiety. Secondly, some personalities urge perfect body shape and glass skin. When adolescents see that they try to imitate those to live-like celebrities, it often guide to serious health consequences like anorexia, fatigue, and numerous illnesses for young people. Also, it appears that social media has significant effect on the society. For example, the social platform spoils the personalities' faults or shows one side with charm life to attract public attention to enhance the viewers. Besides this fact, some role models like Oprah Winfrey inspire the youngsters to achieve their goals through hard work and dedication. However, there are a significant majority of celebrities who are hypocritical. Overall, famous personalities do negatively influence the youth through their appearance in public, which harmfully affects the mental and physical health of the young generation. Thus, it seems that the public should be more selective in choosing their role models, and also, parents need to pay attention to their child's social media.