Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operative rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give yours own opinion.

Few individuals contend that students must develop competitive attitudes to excel in their future endeavours. Whereas opponents advocate that they should learn co-operation rather than a skill to defeat their counterparts. I will shed light on both viewpoints and I am in the favour of health competitions. To begin with, there are many positives of having a sense of surpassing each other in the school. Children do hard work to compete with their peers in studies that ultimately improve the overall standard of education. For instance, if classmates want to beat their colleagues' performance, they need more diligence which enhances the grades of the whole class. Moreover, young ones are learning an important skill in order to excel in the highly competitive world. As they have to face challenges in the future where they will have to exhibit their individualism. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of seeking co-operation instead of competition. First and foremost, cooperative people are more sympathetic who care about others in spite of harming them for their victory. Secondly, this phenomenon can bring harmony to the already polarized world which would decrease the chances of dangerous wars among rival nations. For example, the leaders who are brought up in a cooperative environment can negotiate with their opponents for the give and take so that fatal conflicts can be avoided. In conclusion, I believe that even though the attitudes of co-operation are pivotal to minimize differences in society, constructive competitions are equally important for social and economic development. Educators should focus on both strategies so that a fine balance should be maintained.