Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society Discuss both views and give your opinion

Many people have argued about the assistance of higher education. A group of people believes that gaining a degree from a university will have a preferable job while others think that studying in university brings more advantages for graduates and the community. The following paragraphs will explain in detail both opinions, but I do believe that university education contributes to the development of both individuals and society. On the one hand, it is a fact that one of the preferable benefits is to obtain qualified employment. Graduates holding a degree have many advantages in the job market and are more flexible to transfer to higher education on their employment ladder. Besides, graduate’s salaries are more valuable than non-graduate one. For example, the average income of a bachelor is up to ten million Vietnam dong, which is twice undergraduates. Since some sector requires a degree, it becomes a mandatory request to joining these fields such as medicine, law, engineering. Therefore, some people believe that the main benefit of university education is to support graduates to exceed their occupation in the future. On the other hand, another group of people believes that university education makes a positive impact on society and individuals as well. Firstly, by spending a lifetime in the university, students could learn how to improve themselves such as cooking for themselves, managing life costs. Since students have to live far away from their home, they become more independent, even creative, and develop their skills. These students provided the information and knowledge that would be a strong labor force for the national economy. They create new things such as medicine for cancer restriction, new appliances for better daily life. Secondly, thanks to the university environment, students could have a chance to meet people from many different cultures; after that, they could enhance their relationships. So there is a cultural and commercial exchange which is one of the necessary elements in economic development. In conclusion, some people believe that higher education plays a vital role in a graduate’s career. In my view, I do agree that university education supports graduates to have a better job, besides it also promotes the development of community and society