Some people think that government should control the amount of violence in the films and TV programs, in order to reduce the crimes in the society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the media such as televisions and movies have a large impact on people’s behaviour. Thus, the violent contexts in films and TV programs may be related to the increased crime rate in our society. Some citizens propose that it is necessary for the government to regulate the amount of violence in those productions. I agree that it is a good way to control a lot of violence by the government, but solely adopting such a regulation do little to influence criminal actions. First and foremost, the violent sceneries in the media can affect the mental state of teenagers. They cannot recognize the right wrong things and are curious to imitate the same behaviour just as they see in the movies or the cartoons. For example, children may believe that using violence can tackle problems according to certain heroes movies. Therefore, if the ministry limits the amount of violence in films particularly in teen-oriented programs, it is beneficial to avoid some crimes to some extent. On the other hand, some films also contain the more inspired life lessons, even though some violent dialogues or sceneries appeared simultaneously. Taking Avengers as an example, It has a large number of fighting scenes. However, it still got much appreciation for its other substance. It can teach how to love and make spare no efforts to save your family and friends. In conclusion, I support that filtering out the violence -related scenes by the government may not be as effective as they thought for preventing and reducing the crime. Conversely, the authority should take other more effective measures such as drug, gun and alcohol control, the rising rate of employment and so on to reduce criminal activities.