The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effor to deal with the health issues involved. Some peole think the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Recently the population has grown remarkably, which has had negative impacts on the health care system. Some argue that increasing exercise and sports lessons in schools is one of the solutions to this problem. I agree with the idea introducing more physical activities in the school curriculum can tackle the obesity issue of the young generation. Firstly, introducing exercise in school is substantial for the students to enhance good habits from their early life. To become healthy, exercise is essential. Therefore, schools should teach students to exercise in a proper way, which allows them to keep doing it even after leaving the school. Also exercising from a younger age can give them more energy and stamina that help them to live lively in their future life. For example, the countries where high school students do exercise or sports at least three times a week, have a smaller proportion of diseased people than other countries. More introduction of exercise in schools helps to reduce not only the obesity rate but also the number of sick people. Secondly, students could exercise consistently in schools. Working out regularly is difficult if they are not forced to do so. Mandatory exercise lessons in school make student work out regularly, which leads a consistent exercise in their life. In addition, competition during exercise with friends in schools also helps them to keep working out. Competing with someone else adds some entertainment to exercise. Exercising alone is boring. Doing sports with friends in school can counteract these difficulties. In conclusion, introducing more sports in schools can help students to make positive habits in their long life and encourage them to keep doing exercise, which are the reasons that I agree with the given idea.