Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Automated machines like various kitchen appliances and computerized electronic devices have undoubtedly made everyone’s lives convenient. Even though there are few individuals who think that these gadgets have more downsides; I believe completely opposite because these machines have not only reduced our manual workload but also allowed the world to come closer through long-distance communication. To commence with, automatic devices have increased the output with minimum efforts. To elaborate more, all the work that was being done manually with hands is now being done through motorized machines because these can work for extended periods of time with just a single press of a button. For example, dishwashers and microwave ovens have enormously reduced the job of housewives. Similarly, heavy-duty machines have increased the productivity of industries and allowed them to produce more goods in less time. If there would have been no such devices then the life of people both personally and professionally could be much difficult. Thus, the latest technology proves to be beneficial for us. In addition to the aforementioned advantages, electronic gadgets allow people to communicate with each other. As a technology not only provide us with telephones to talk with our loved ones but also, it has given the opportunity to many people to reach masses through televisions and radios. Moreover, with the help of the internet and smartphones, societies remain up-to-date with what’s happening in different parts of the world. This has eventually decreased the stress level of people because individuals can discuss their problems with their close ones. To recapitulate, two main aspects are mentioned in this essay: advantages of machines, that are reduced man work with increased productivity; and upsides of electronic gadgets which benefit our community in many ways.