Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operative rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give yours own opinion.

Nowadays, the problem of how to cope with competitiveness nationally between children, so that they can get better develop, has provoked a vigorous argument and also has attracted a wide range of concern for those parents and teachers. Although the benefits of competition are multifarious, the merit of co-operative quality cannot be underestimated. Some argue that competitiveness can develop children ’s awareness of self-discipline and to positive to acquire knowledge. In other words, cultivating those kinds of qualities may stimulate children to study hard and to keep the same pace with the constantly changing world so that they can earn a more successful life in the near future. As the economic boost, the growing number of parents can provide a better education condition to their children and that means the position in the market would need higher education qualification than ever before. Consequently, Prepare the sense of competition can help them to enhance their adaptability to compete with others and can remind them as an anchor to continue studying their whole life. Nevertheless, over the competition may also bring some negative impacts and the mostly workplace need co-operative quality which can maximus the opportunity to win. Firstly, too much ambitious maybe derail their original goals of progress and study. In order to win, such as a match or exam, children will choose the shortcut to achieve their aims regardless of the pay, which may influence their correct choices and opportunity to fulfil their success. Secondly, no matter the workplace or teamwork is not a single personal battle, more requiring cooperation and win-win quality. Overly competitive would curb the good relationship with other colleagues and partners so as to affect the efficiency of their work performance. In conclusion, parents and teachers should rationally help the children to balance both competitiveness and co-operation rather than only elevate one of them.