Loneliness is an increasing problem in many societies, especially among the elderly. Why is this? How might it be remedied?

Isolation is a universal human emotion that is both complex and unique for each individual. Nowadays old people face this issue a lot all over the nation. In this essay, I would discuss the factors of insulation from society and how to tackle those problems. Firstly, recent studies show that loneliness is a contagious disease. It causes a major impact on human life like memory loss, stress, and many health-related concerns. Secondly, many elderly people are going through this challenge. The primary cause for the isolation among aged people is the loss of their loved ones. For instance, dead of the spouse or friends who are very close to them. Furthermore, they may feel that they are very weak and useless to society or the family. However, a possible solution to this problem would be for older folk to get involved in community activity. This makes them see the new person and they can start a new relationship. For instance, share their life experience with the future generation. Furthermore, they always want to engage in some activities like spending time with grandchildren, talking to their friends, and so on. Moreover, they have to plan a tour especially accompany with their friends. Finally, they have to accept the worst situation and smile even if it is very hard to digest. In conclusion, the main concern for being lonely among senior citizens is missing their special one. But this can be overcome by participating in social activities or doing some volunteering for the community.