Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Parents have a significant role in their children's progress, especially when they are in school age. Some help students with their homework while others don’t. I have mixed opinion about this issue and will discuss in this essay. Firstly, helping with student’s homework has numerous pros. It helps students understand class material better, motivate children for education, and signals to offspring that their education is essential. It is in parents ’ nature to feel responsible for their kids ’ academic performance. Also, they need to make sure that their kids will be prepared for a better future. For example, recent studies demonstrate that, When parents help their school students with studies, it helps to improve student performance, reduce absenteeism and get higher grades. On the other hand, some opine that parental homework involvement may not always foster students ’ desired school outcomes. Suppose parents put so much effort and control pupil home assignments. In that case, it may harm offspring’s liberty and make them more dependent and debilitate their self-management attribute. In addition, moms and dads expect their kids to complete assignments faster without losing the quality. But if kids can’t meet their expectations, it leads to additional stress, anxiety, and headaches. For instance, a study conducted by Fern university in Germany evidenced that Parents ’ high expectations significantly impact pupils’ stress levels. In conclusion, parents always want to have educated children and to achieve that, they try to help kids in their assignments. Still, I do not doubt that this will have both positive and negative effects on students ' behaviour, like improving educational performance whilst increasing stress or dependency.