Online shopping is now replacing shopping in the store. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, people usually like to shop online as it saves everyone's time. Even though people shop online, they still buy some things from a physical store because there are many things which people prefer to try on before buying. I believe that online shopping is a positive development and this essay will provide examples and a conclusion to my opinion. Earlier, people used to shop for everything from the physical store and there were no technological advancements. In recent years, many people shifted their businesses or stores to online platforms like Amazon. There are many advantages of this as it saves people's time, the seller gets recognized online, and they can target a wide range of customers through online shopping. For example, there is a famous local seller thousands of miles away with a physical store. They would only be able to target those customers who can visit their store but their online store can target more people and they can provide services to the customers living far away. Furthermore, This positive development doesn't have any negative impact on physical stores as people strictly prefer to buy some products from physical stores. For example, would people prefer to buy vegetables online? Just like vegetables, there are many other products that people want to buy from physical stores rather than buying them online. However, some people are also scared of online shopping scams so they prefer offline shopping. Due to these reasons, I believe that stores can never be replaced by online platforms. In conclusion, online shopping gives an extra platform to seller to expand their business and target wide or international customers. On the other side, it also saves people's valuable time and they can get their products according to their convenience. Hence, I can say that it is a positive development.