Many people want to have a successful career and a happy family life both. What problems are involved in combining a career and family life? How to overcome such problems ?

Nowadays, a majority of the people want to become a thriving professional and a cheerful brood as well. However, there are certain issues in achieving victory in both the areas. This essay discusses those complications and suggests some measures to deal with them. To begin with, in recent times, the tactics of doing a job has changed drastically. The recruiters are excessively demanding as a result of which the employees are unable to maintain a work life balance. For instance, according to a survey, in India, 80 per cent of the labourers work in excess of their normal working hours due to which they cannot spend sufficient time with their family. Furthermore, for promotion and other benefits, the employers assess the performance of employees according to the hours they worked for the company. Hence, the workers feel fatigued and irritated, eventually, affecting their family members also. To control the above-mentioned nuances, individuals should take their stand in the organisation and come together to equalise the time they spend at work. Moreover, the enterprise must incorporate a fixed working hours policy so that the job seekers can have some leisure time too. To exemplify, in Japan, the wage earners who complete their tasks on time and do not expend extra hours at work are rewarded. Consequently, they are left with sufficient time to relax with their family. The other countries should learn from them. In conclusion, in the long run, on an individual level as well as the overall nation can flourish when an equilibrium is maintained between work and personal life. If a person is happy from within, it automatically reflects in their work.