Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion.

During this pandemic situation majority of the physical workstation like multinational co-operation companies, colleges, schools, and so on are changed to residential working mode. I believed that working from home is the best choice for the workers. In this essay, I would like to discuss the pros and cons of home -based working. Firstly, As technology has reached every nook and corner of the world, it's helping organizations to adapt to working from home and with flexible timings. This gives employees to balance their work-life, as there is no commute day involved. For example, public travel to reach their office for at least 1-2 hours and often getting tired due to tight schedules and this leads to giving less space to the family. To add further, eating fresh food at lunch and preferring fruits over junk which is easily available in the office. These are the main points which are certainly giving an edge to working from home. However, there are negative points as well to this idea such as the public is not getting connected socially. For example, when in the office team goes for lunch together, or have fun activities in breaks while these are getting limited. In case accommodation is smaller, sometimes it’s tough to adjust. Most importantly, people don’t have track of time and end up working more than usual hours. In my opinion, home -based working should be given, but it should be restricted for the number of hours on a monthly or annually basis. So that workers can spend time with their family as well. In conclusion, telecommuting has provided a work-life balance for the employee. But it also leads the people to be state of loneliness and they can't have fun while working from the home.