A person's worth seems to be judge by appearance and social status more than traditional values of kindness, trust and honour. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly argued that an individual's worth and dignity are degrading due to societal stereotypes and judgement along with material possessions, taking over the traditional values of true beauty. Personally, I strongly agree with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, how society is defining beauty has altered contrastingly from the past. The majority defined beauty based on appearance, how they dress, how they look, and appeal to others. Respectively, it fades away the importance of true beauty, the beauty of the soul. An increasing number of individuals search for a partner with demandingly high standards of visual appearance rather than what's underneath their looks, and their characteristics. A recent survey results in approximately 75% of respondents valuing looks over personality. Furthermore, the significance of money and social status is rapidly rising. Nowadays, many individuals define a person's worth according to how much earnings they make and can provide. Money is often perceived as one of the crucial contributors to a person's dignity. Despite society's effort to enlighten the idea of "gold diggers" referring to individuals who take benefit of other's money for their personal development as bad, many individuals continue to do this tendency. Many recent studies conclude that money and wealth hampers the traditional value of kindness and trust characteristics. In conclusion, in today's society, a person's worth is highly judged based on social status and overlooked appearance. In my opinion, traditional values for personality should be seen as more important and valuable than physical properties or looks.