In many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

The crime rate has not only been inclining but the intensity of wrongdoing has also been increasing all over the world for the last few decades. There are multiple reasons for this development that are not easy to deal with. I believe that there are many pragmatic solutions available in order to reduce violent crimes. To begin with, there are enormous causes for a boom in criminal attitudes. Unemployment is a major reason, as people need money to fulfil their daily requirements if they are unable to earn that amount, then they commit crimes to get it. For example, if a skilled man is not able to get a job then he would use his skill in a bad way to earn his bread and butter. Furthermore, with the recent advancements in communication particularly in electronic media and social media, criminals learn new ways such as documentaries about crimes on different TV channels demonstrate how crimes happen and the people who have malicious intentions misuse them. Regarding the remedies of booming the crime rate, everyone in society has to play their roles. First and foremost, governments must take solid measures to decrease joblessness,, meanwhile they should also provide financial assistance for the citizens who have low income. Secondly, the media need to run various campaigns against felony rather than promoting them in programs. Authorities should have a strict check on the material which is broadcasted on TV shows. Last but not the least, rehabilitation facilities should be enhanced for habitual criminals which help them to come of violent psychology. In conclusion, I believe that unemployment and easy access to the criminal literature are major causative factors for the robust increase in the crime rate. On the other hand, social and economic reforms can halt this progression.