Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To What extent do you agree or disagree?

Celebrities have always influenced people especially the youth from their accomplishments. However, in recent times it has been found that they have been followed more for their glamorous and wealthy lifestyle. I fully agree that this has given a wrong perception to young people and this essay will discuss the reasons of why it is so. To reach the maximum audience, companies approach famous personalities to advertise their product by paying them hefty money, and they do the advertisements irrespective of the consequences on the younger generation. Youngsters who are a big fan of celebrities, keep their rational thinking aside and buy the endorsed products which in many cases are not good for the health for example refined oil, which is not healthy as they contain many harmful chemicals. Another example is cosmetic products which again is harmful to the skin as it causes allergic reactions. In addition to buying unhealthy products, it has been observed that the younger generation tend to compare their life with celebrities’ life. Due to this, a bigger problem is getting created especially for middle-class parents as their children try to match the fashionable lifestyle by buying all the expensive stuff like phones, watches, which becomes an unnecessary burden for them and sometimes this obsession of having everything reaches a level where they get involved in wrong activities like duping people for money. To conclude, it is very clear that young people are getting distracted due to the glamourous lifestyle of celebrities. Instead of deviating the youth by advertising unhealthy products and living a superficial lifestyle, they should understand the after-effects and make themselves known for their achievements.