Some people think that all the lawbreakers should be taken into the prison, while others believe that there are better alternatives. (for example, doing some work or learning some skills in the community). Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to a set of individuals, persons who do not obey the rules laid by the constitution should be sent to the police station,whereas, others opine that instead of arresting them,there are some other ways to teach them the norms like allowing community work etc.,The following paragraphs will outline both the viewpoints and place my opinion. On one hand, the reasons given by the people who say that lawbreakers should be sent to custody are as follows. Firstly, taking these individuals to the police station will make them come out as good human beings. For example, prisoners are made to work for themselves and are paid in jails. This way a burglar can understand how hard is to earn money and will never try to do that again in his entire life. Secondly, the interpersonal skills they learn as a part of prison life will make them realise their capabilities and they perhaps can start earning after coming out.For all these reasons, I opine that sending a wrongdoer to the police is the best way. On the other hand, some persons in the public believe that making the criminals suffer in front of the local public will make them realise their mistake and feel the guilt very soon. For instance, by making the thief who entered a community to make theft as a watchman can install a sort of responsibility in him and visualize his mistake. Besides this, some persons rob because they are not educated and they do not have another source of income.By helping these individuals by teaching them art or skill can make them earn a living and stop doing robbery again. To conclude, both the masses produce valid reasons for their opinions. However, I feel that sending the lawbreaker to prison is the right way to make him know his mistake and thus instil fear in him so that he can never attempt any unlawful act in his life once more.