Wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters. Do you agree or disagree?

Natural calamities are inevitable and will shake the country which faces them. Some opine that during such disasters economically sound nations should provide foreign aid to poor developing countries.I completely agree with this notion and the same shall be discussed further in this essay To begin with, most of the developing nations are economically weak.They struggle in providing basic amenities of life to their citizens.The situation will be even more aggravated due to natural disasters like floods, landslides,earthquakes etc.The aftermath due to climatic destruction leads to many homeless people who struggle for food,clothing and shelter. However, their homeland alone might be unable to solve the problem unless there is some help from developed nations. For example, after the floods in Kerala state in India,the state has requested humanitarian support from across the world due to the major loss it has faced. Needless to say, wealthy nations contributions in any form such as providing food supplies,donating money and clothing will help the people who are in dire need. For instance, united nation organization is one body which appeals to the financially strong lands to come forward and contribute to saving other citizens who face the aftermath of the natural disasters. Hence, the help from developed countries will strengthen the economy and saves it from crashing and in turn help the needy. In conclusion, I reiterate that donation from wealthy countries will definitely save the nation which is already under the brunt of natural disaster. Therefore developed nations should provide humanitarian relief to the affected land.