In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation

Having your own abode, small or big, is counted as a great blessing. Our elders from previous generations emphasized making their own dwelling as it is considered a lifetime asset. Definitely, it has many advantages over renting a residential property and that's why it is considered a positive situation in numerous countries. The main reason is that when a person rents a place, firstly, he has to pay monthly or quarterly charges for staying in it. This money keeps on increasing every year, but the facilities provided remain the same in the majority of cases. Secondly, In spite of paying timely rent,a tenant has little freedom to renovate the interior according to his choice. Thirdly, In most countries, he is at mercy of the landlord and is bound to the terms and conditions of the owner even if they are unreasonable. For instance, They are not allowed to cook non-vegetarian food if the owner is vegetarian. On the other hand, the scenario is completely opposite in the case of having a home of your own. If a house is purchased through the loan, monthly instalments remain the same throughout the whole tenure whereas people have full liberty to amend any corner of it according to their taste. Besides that, there is no threat of evacuation and there is everlasting security of not being homeless. For example, even if a person has lost his job,he will not be afraid of the loss of a roof over their head. Moreover, rental houses are equally important as many poor people can not afford to buy their own homes. Consequently, rental properties come to their rescue to reduce their vulnerabilities eg. migrants and students. To conclude, I would say that having a dwelling is a positive situation rather than renting it as food and shelter are counted as the primary necessity of life. Home is where you sense footprints and memories of your forefathers even today. Thus, it has a great emotional value that makes you feel connected to roots.