In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In many cultures, children are often told that they can accomplish their goals if they put in maximum effort.In my opinion, that motivates them to set goals and work hard to achieve them. However, it can sometimes lead to self-doubt in themselves, if they don't reach their goals. On a positive note, this message will encourage children to set ambitious goals and work to their full potential to achieve them. In most cases, young people tend to be influenced by what they are told. So, the children are influenced to stay motivated and work hard towards their goals. Additionally, They may experience personal growth in the process. For instance, many parents tell their children that working hard is directly proportional to achieving what they want. As a result, they are motivated to set aspirations and work hard to achieve them. However, children often doubt their own capabilities when they fail to reach their goals despite their efforts. They may start questioning their own abilities, feeling that they are not "good enough" rather than recognizing that some factors— such as natural talent, resources, or external circumstances— also play a role in success. Consequently, they may feel internal pressure, as they struggle to meet their own expectations and self-imposed goals, Which may lead them to take tragic consequences such as suicide. For example, many JEE aspirants take their own life, when they fail to clear the exam, despite them studying for long hours over several years. In conclusion, children worldwide are often taught that by working hard they can accomplish whatever they want. This mindset can help children stay focused on their aspirations. However, it may also lead to a loss of self-confidence if they fail to achieve their goals.