As well as making the money, bussiness also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

Apart from making the money, business is thought to have social duties. I totally disagree with this statement as keeping the focus on several things is highly likely to cause negative outcomes. In today's highly competitive business world, it is essential to have as many advantages as possible. Focus and effective time management are among those important things that can help in gaining an advantage against opponents and rivals. In other words, focusing on several things may significantly decrease the overall performance and effectiveness of any organization. This is why businesses should target increasing profit and ignore irrelevant areas and activities. For instance, a famous entrepreneur and investor, Warren Buffett, said that the main key to success is focusing on income. Furthermore, spending valuable resources, efforts and time on different areas and activities are not effective in terms of management. Moreover, time is one of the most valuable resources which should be spent wisely. If it is not used properly a lot of opportunities and advantages can be missed. For example, Rolls Royce is known for generating a great amount of money because they focus on their products and do not spend resources on marketing, social responsibilities and other activities. In conclusion, I disagree that any business has social responsibilities in addition to making the money as it can have negative results. Were I to run a business I would not do anything irrelevant to generating income.