Some cities create housing for growing populations by building taller buildings while other cities have opted to build on wider areas of land. Which solution is better?

In years, the population is escalating at a high rate. To deal with the situation, a considerable number of states are constructing taller erections whereas other towns are choosing to construct on broad landscapes. This essay discusses both approaches and further explains the context which is preferable in the following paragraphs. To begin with, over-population has become such a serious issue in the world that every nation is struggling to manage the resources for the public. The major concern is allocating the area for residential premises. The constructive land is reducing day by day as a result of which people are scrambling. To sort this out, a few cities have initiated to build gigantic homes so that less land is used. For instance, in Delhi, individuals are demolishing their old houses and erecting high apartments with the intention of making them liveable for an abundant number of humans. It assists in the utilisation of the limited space to the fullest. On the other hand, the provinces that are not immensely inhabited but the number of residents have initiated to grow are creating establishments on a stretched land so that the society feels lively. To exemplify, in Canada, the government is creating huge mansions for the community in order to create a bustled environment. It helps in preventing the wastage of assets and makes people feel satiated. In my opinion, the pace at which the population is growing, the officials should opt for multi-storey buildings as it is a compact and a significant amount of folks can stay in them. Moreover, the persons from over-populated districts are migrating to the less populated ones. Therefore, the domain of the reasonably occupied countries is also going to be deployed in the near future. Hence, preservation of resources is the need of the hour especially the sphere for estates otherwise citizens would have to shift on the roads. To conclude, choosing a vast or colossal type of structure depends on numerous circumstances. Nevertheless, the expanse of the earth is restricted and should be employed keeping our future generations in mind.