Some people think that it is beneficial to travel abroad, but others think it is unnecessary because we have the internet and TV. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that the question of whether we should travel abroad for a better experience or stay at home for immediate excursions remains a source of controversy in tourism orientation. While a number of people believe that personal involvement is in higher consideration, I would argue that staying at home and making a virtual tour would be an alternative way to see the world. On the one hand, people are often attracted by travelling as it brings them such a wonderful experience in other sides of the world. Honestly, we could not deny that travelling abroad is always a great way to build up cultural and international experience. Firstly, it is clear that people with travel -aboard experience which brings them into the new and real-world are often more active and enjoyable. For instance, taking part in cross-cultural activities and tours breaks humans' ice barrier and plays an essential role in creating a better relationship. Secondly, we could easily recognize that people who spend time watching technology devices are often reserved and close to others. To illustrate this, we could look at students' situations, staying inside the rooms without any social interaction could be a severe punishment and contribute to creating mental health problems. On the other hand, I believe that TV and the Internet could be a good choice for people to entertain and relax with suitable adjustments. For example, in the era of pandemics, people who suffer from social distancing must find other ways to enjoy life. Hence, the Internet is a potential option for a new virtual experience. Besides, travelling via TV or the Internet could create more wonderful selections of outstanding tourism spots. While we might have bad travel memories going to other countries with unfamiliar people and culture, TV and Internet trips could be a good suggestion for unrisky people who often consume a huge time researching travel places. In conclusion, although both views certainly have some validity, it seems to me that it is better to have virtual visits for better quality and quantity. Especially, with people who can not afford to travel abroad, TV and the Internet could bring them better moments in life.