Many people like to go on holiday abroad, while other believes it is better to visit places within their own country. Discuss both of view and give your opinion.

Although some people tend to visit another country for a holiday to experience something new, others feel that it is better to spend the holiday in local places in terms of economic reasons. Personally, I agree with the idea of going on holiday abroad. Many people tend to choose to visit their home country for a holiday because find it economical. Mostly, people go on vacation with their family which can consist of 4-6 persons, and that will cost a lot of money. So, instead of spending that money on booking flights and renting a hotel in a foreign land, they can enjoy their own country ’s site at much less expense. For example, the cost of 4 flight tickets to Japan from Indonesia will be about IDR40.000.000, with that amount of money we can explore any place in this country such as Bali Island or Lombok. However, despite the expenses associated with traveling abroad, spending a holiday in a foreign country may offer some new experiences. There is an abundance of food, culture, and traditions to enjoy during our holiday. Furthermore, we can visit any places that are not present in our own country. For instance, a number of international tourists would go to Japan to visit Fuji Mountain or Tokyo Tower because there are no such places in their own country, and also because those two places only exist in Japan. In conclusion, although spending a holiday in our country is more economical than a holiday abroad, I think visiting foreign states can give a more experiences that we can not find in our own country.