Some people say the main way o be happy in life is to have a lot of money. How might having a lot of money make people happy? What other things in life can make people happy?

At the outset of globalization, the attitudes of citizens regarding a variety of social aspects have been drastically changed. As a result, some people state that the key element of happiness is none other than money. Although money influences the happiness of an individual within a certain limit, it is not the only factor that decides happiness in life. There are a plethora of other elements which contribute to happiness in life. In the forthcoming paragraphs, the impact of money on happiness and other pivotal factors that contribute to happiness will be elaborated. Although money and happiness belong to complete contrast categories both of them demonstrate an intimate relationship. For instance, a wealthy individual spends a luxurious lifestyle with numerous facilities such as quality food, luxury vehicles, comfortable apartments and standard health care. Meanwhile, a poor person may live a hard lifestyle mainly due to the inability of affording money for luxurious facilities. Therefore, the overall idea appears to be more in favour of wealthy people are much happier compared to poor. However, there are a variety of factors that contribute to happiness other than money. A tight-knit family with strong inter-family relationships serves a person with happiness. The love and care given by own children and parents play an immense role in making an individual overwhelm. Real job satisfaction, supportive working companionships and sincere friendships make a person happy than ever. For example, when a doctor has given a patient proper treatments and ultimately the patient recovers from illness leads to genuine work satisfaction. It is unmeasurable and is in a superior position where money cannot even reach. Therefore, the aforementioned contributing factors are very unique for happiness where people unable to afford the money and achieve them. In conclusion, money certainly has value in gaining happiness. Meanwhile, a good family, companionship and career satisfaction play a huge role in happiness. Therefore, it is our responsibility to priorities each and pursues the most significant things like family and relationships.