Modern lifestyles are completely different from the way people lived in the past. Some people think that changes have been very positive, while others believe they have been negative. Discuss both these points of view and give your own opinion.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays lifestyles have changed dramatically from the past. Some argue that these changes have various positive impacts on lives today, while others have the opposite. This essay aims to discuss this topic from two different perspectives, and then I will express my own opinion. On the one hand, the medical department has improved compared to the past, due to the development in the healthcare sector. Also, scientists have been producing vaccines and treatments for many diseases. Due to this enhancement in healthcare, people improve their immune system. In addition, technology has witnessed a notable improvement in the last two decades. It is also possible to say that technology-enhanced people live. Technology allows people to access information easily compared to the past. People can learn online, and even shop on the internet. On the other hand, there are various negatives of the changes that have been made. Global warming is one of the worst effects caused by human activities. For example, greenhouse gases are affecting the atmosphere and causing the Earth to heat. Moreover, the industries sector's pollutions harm the environment and has bad impacts on ecosystems. For instance, many marine creatures die due to the waste of the factories, which unbalances ecosystems. In conclusion, there are many positive sides of the changes in people's lives today; there are also many bad impacts on our planet and on human health. However, I tend to believe that there are a number of developments that help improve people's lives, and there is no doubt that some of the progress causes many bad effects.