Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued among individuals that the best way to gather people from distinctive cultures and ages together is through music. I wholeheartedly agree with this notion for two reasons. Reason one is that with music, we celebrate or grieve, and reason two is that, concerts create a sense of unity among people. To begin with, with music, all people celebrate different occasions, for instance, weddings, birthday parties, and when celebrating New Year’s Eve. No matter if a person is from another country, or is older or even younger than others, with proper music all people can dance with each other; moreover, we can share our happiness with anyone because of music. Furthermore, in some countries, individuals play sad music or hire a singer to sing some religious songs during a ceremony for their loved ones who are gone. Hence, in these kinds of situations, people can share their sadness with others and give them their condolences. Another principle is that, all famous singers around the world have a fandom which has all types of people. Due to this, a lot of people can find friends or lovers from all nations and all types of ages and traditions while they are at concerts; besides, in concerts, everyone is united. For example, if we take a look at Taylor Swift’s concerts, we can see a strong crowd of people of all kinds of ages and nationalities, all of them gathering together to create a wonderful experience while singing and dancing with each other throughout Taylor’s concert. To sum up, as I mentioned in this essay, I agree that music is very conducive for people to get close to others from a variety of ages and cultures, due to some reasons like, by playing music we celebrate or grieve with people and solidarity of people during concerts.