In future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day ? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

Due to the advancement of technology cash payments are going to disappear by the day.In the upcoming years card and online payments are inevitable. However, a segment of society resists these ways of payment.In upcoming paragraphs discuss both perspectives. There are many best outcomes to the use of electronic payments.First and foremost is safety because people do not need to carry cash which protects them from thieves as well in emergencies they are able to pay bills at any time from anywhere. Additionally, biometrics and passwords of the phones and sites make more security. Moreover,it is a piece of cake for businessmen because a large amount of transactions are done just within a few seconds and data is stored in apps and on sites related to all transactions. Furthermore,family bonds are becoming strong as users are able to done payments internationally in short time periods to support financially their loved ones. However,people do not want to totally depend on card payments there are some reasons behind this because some segments of society as older persons are not familiar with the technology to use online apps or phone wallets.They find this approach scary to lose their money. Not only this,hacking of online payment sites is also not safe but also sometimes sharing wifi also steals information. In addition,network issues in some areas do not allow to use of cards and other ways of electronic payments. To conclude, payments through technology are unpreventable along with enormous benefits but cash is also reluctant.To ensure the information departments about the safety and security of transactions.