Some people say that e books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In the last few decades, a robust increment of the online study material is why few individuals contend that online literature will be the only option for readers in the near future. I believe that the pace of change depicts that it is quite possible and there are multiple reasons for this development. To begin with, there are a few benefits of reading from traditional books. Some people are not comfortable with technology and they become upset by studying from various technical gadgets. For instance, the elderly population who spend their whole life reading from the paper tome and it is extremely hard for them to switch the pattern of reading at this age. Furthermore, traditional newspapers and magazines don't cause any stress on the eyes of readers, whereas e- books books have many harmful impacts on the vision of readers such as refractive errors. On the contrary, there are enormous benefits of online books. First and foremost, e- books books are the most cost-effective, as people just need an internet connection and a subscription to an e-library. For example, the monthly package of Google library which is available online is cheaper than one newspaper or magazine. Secondly, ebooks don't need any physical facilities to store them and people can carry an abundance amount of books on their smartphones. Moreover, they are not damaged by any physical disaster such as rain, storm and fire. In conclusion, I think that even though the public would face difficulties adjusting to ebooks, the future belongs to this modality because it is the least expensive and most convenient way to seek knowledge. It is the need of the hour to familiarized the elderly citizens with this state-or-the-art opportunity.