Some people think the advantages of international tourism outweigh its disadvantages. To what extent do you agree?

Global tourism is one of the important aspects that has led to positive relationships between nations. A few people believe that the benefits of international tourism are far higher than its drawbacks. I completely agree to support the positive impacts of this phenomenon are far higher than the negatives. In this essay, I will discuss both these aspects in detail and provide examples to back up my opinion. There are very few reasons those help the supporters to believe the drawbacks are considerable. The most important one is the increase in travel between nations led to environmental damage because of the increased fossil fuel consumption. The article printed by the Guardian, for instance, reveals that the per cent of pollution contributed by air travel is considerably high which is standing at 12% of the overall pollution index. Another reason that bothers and helps to support this aspect is the security of travellers who are visiting the destination countries for several reasons. The very recent incident of the shootout that happened in Brazil, for example, is an eye-opening accident for many countries to make sure the security of the international visitors is an utmost important aspect to consider. On the other hand, the benefits of this international travel are multifarious. The first and foremost and irrefutable one is the spike in the economy of many countries due to international travel. Globalization has proven to the world, for instance, that travel between nations is the strong reason for the increased per capita income of people across the globe. The second and indispensable merit of this trend, for example, is the increased cultural understandings between nations to bring the whole world on the same page. Many of the developed countries are offering help to the developing nation students to travel abroad for their higher studies to bring back the western cultures to their origin country. In conclusion, a part of society strongly believes that the advantages of overseas travel are considerably higher than the disadvantages. I honestly agree with the said statement, as it helps nations across the globe to prosper with their improved economy and cultures.