Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they release from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What possible solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, one of the problems that societies are facing is that the majority of culprits are eager to get involved in criminal activities after their releasing from prison. From my perspective, In order to overcome such an issue, the judicial system can play a pivotal role by providing rehabilitation programs in jails since most of these lawbreakers are not educated enough to have a chance to turn over a new leaf after spending their time in prison. In my opinion, the predominant factor that forces ex-offenders to break the law again is that they are not skilful enough to start a new business or find a decent job. One possible explanation can be such people are mostly from low-income families so that they might not be given an environment that was conducive to learning or nurturing. mental problems is another determining reason. Indeed, when criminals are serving their sentence in penitentiary, they are under considerable mental pressure because they are not capable of supporting their loved ones or feel that they been treated unfairly by the law, Therefore, when they are out of jail are, they look for the easiest way to fulfil their needs or vent their anger. Considering what has been mentioned, I take the view that the onus is on the powers that be to implement worthwhile programs to rehabilitate lawbreakers during their sentence. This is mainly because many criminals are not armed with the proper knowledge or skill to make a living so they tend to break the law again when they release back to society. To be exact, the authorities are able to invite technical institutions to hold practical classes, such as mechanics or carpentry, in prisons. In addition, officials can have psychologists talk with prisoners to assist them to have a stable mind. Thus, by paying more heed to criminals in jails, the authorities can make exemplary differences to dwindle the crime rate among ex-criminals In conclusion, I subscribe to the view that in the terms of reducing crime among ex-criminals, we can make noticeable changes if the judicial system steps in and hold reformation programs for prisoners when they are kept in prisons since such an attitude originates from the lack of skill and mental issues.