The government should pay the cost of the course to everyone who wants to study at the university. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Obtaining a tertiary education is one of life’s remarkable milestones and there is the notion of the government ’s responsibility to pay the course fees for those who are looking to study at university. Personally, although it provides an opportunity for prospective students, I believe that individual contribution should be concerned as well. On the one hand, tuition fees covered by the government could lead to a demanding increase in the number of pupils pursuing higher education studies. Low-income or poor families cannot afford the excessive amount of what universities might offer, hence limiting individuals to search for undergraduate courses. If the school funding is raised by the government, there will be equal opportunities for everyone and students can access to the course they wish. Moreover, the act of free schooling can do wonders for a literacy rate of a country. Therefore, the economy is boosted and this helps the society that we are living in becomes wealthy. Alongside the government being Change the form of the verb is show examples responsible for funding schooling activities, it is essential for individual contribution to better involvement towards the studies. This can confer great participation and seriousness of a student towards the course. As an illustration, if a student gets sponsors from someone, the enthusiasm that he or she is showing might be minimal. Instead of that, the education department can introduce a scheme such as scholarships to relieve the financial burden. This can be done through assessing earlier academic results of applicants, therefore, encouraging them to strive harder to get enrolled on their desired university. In conclusion, the government covering the tuition fees for higher education tends to motivate aspirants to continue their studies, however it also comes down to individual factors as everyone should pay attention to their future.