Nowadays, celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

With an increasing social media platform and subsequent interactions to the news, a poor demonstration of celebrities being popular for their beauty and riches has been shown to pupils. This essay agrees with the aforementioned statement and provides examples to support this point of view, before the conclusion is reached. Many young people are influenced by the wealth of influencer in spending on fashion in unaffordable price. For example, some high school students wear luxury clothes as well as their favourite model without income. Although some might save their daily pocket money to buy, there are many who purchase with the family income. In result, parents will loose their purse just to satisfied their children. In addition, popularity without achievements of influencer tends to decrease ambition of their followers. The examples of actress who never performs well on screen but receiving air-time due to her angelic face have been shown to the media lately, which resulted in some scholars quitting university because it creates scenario that if their appearances are not in beauty standard, they will never succeed in life. In result, people will lack motivation to achieve their ambitions. In conclusion, teenagers frequently acquire bad influences from wealthy lifestyle of superstar and causing decremental in ability to motivate themselves. Personally, I strongly agree that these negative impacts created by popularity of famous person are unpleasant cases for adolescent.