ALL CHILDREN SHOULD STUDY A FOREIGN LANGUAGE IN SCHOOL, STARTING IN THE EARLIEST GRADES. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE WITH THIS STATEMENT? GIVE REASONS FOR YOUR ANSWER AND INCLUDE ANY EXAMPLES FROM YOUR OWN KNOWLEDGE OR EXPERIENCE.

Globalization has opened up a worldwide opportunity in every sector. Students from various countries go abroad for studying. Students are studying their national language yet, it is crucial for them to learn a foreign language. This essay agrees with the statement and will discuss why is it essential to teach international language to kids in their early grades. As the world is progressing, It seems must for everyone to know at least one or two languages, which are spoken around the globe. To exemplify, a ratio of immigration is increasing day by day. Quite a few residents are moving to another country to establish their future. In order to do so, it is mandatory to communicate in the mother tongue of that particular nation. In addition to that, there are certain requirements about languages that are mandatory to clear. Although learning new lingo might look like an easy task, it is extremely difficult to do so after a certain age. Moreover, a child has a capacity to learn new things more than an adult has. To give an example, recently a study was conducted and published in a BBC article about toddlers having an immense capacity for adopting new words. Children at an early age have a curiosity to learn new things and have enough grasping power to remember those things. Primary schooling where students spend most of their childhood is the best option to teach them different languages. In a nutshell, learning a foreign language in the early grades will be advantageous for every child in the future. This concept is new in many developing countries yet they are accepting it rapidly. This will benefit the upcoming generation in various ways.