The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With the development of science, there are some controversies about the most important purpose of science. In my opinion, enhancing people's lives is the most important aim of science. First of all, it is obvious that science is one of the most significant factors in technological development. The technology contributes to the deeper research of the medicine, which helps people deal with some complex diseases. Besides the aspect of medicine, science also can make people's lives more convenient. In our daily life, we can't live without electronic equipment such as smartphones and computers. The technology makes the upgrade of these items that makes it more comfortable for work and leisure. In addition, some robots are also good tools for people to deal with burdensome work, like doing house cleaning and even doing some boring and repetitive work. In terms of social problems, science also plays a vital role in this aspect. There are some issues such as environmental conservation that have troubled humans for a long time. Due to the dependence of fossil fuels, people make the reduction of non-renewable energy resources, which greatly affects the environment. Fortunately, science can solve this problem to some extent. For example, the fuel are needed to operate the industry. With the support of science, wind energy and solar energy replace fuel. Furthermore, Global Warming is also a confusing problem as the gas that comes from car emissions causes air pollution. To deal with it, some electronic transportation is created to replace traditional transportation in order to reduce CO2 emissions. In conclusion, I absolutely agree that the most significant purpose of science should be to improve people's lives.