People should be allowed to continue to work for as long as they want to, and not be forced to retire at a particular age such as 60 or 65. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an opinion that the population should not be restricted to do a job only till the age of 60 or 65.Even though I see a point in it, I cannot totally agree with this viewpoint.The aim of this essay is to elaborate on my standpoint. on one hand, I think the population should be allowed to go to jobs even after the retirement age because of the following objectives. Firstly, by doing so,they can not only generate income for themselves but also pay to the Government in the form of taxes. Hence there is a mutual benefit for individuals and the nation. Secondly, if they are active and working, their mental well-being can also be stable. Thus some age -related health issues can be avoided. For instance, we can see many elders who are active even at old age have fewer health complications. Thus it is beneficial for them to go to work and be enthusiastic. On the other hand, I also assume that there are certain motives for stopping them to apply for jobs after some years of working. To start with, the fundamental reason is that these old folks cannot cope up with the modern world after some age.That means their stereotype attitude can make them stick to old principles at the workplace which may annoy the managers at the organizations. Besides this, if people do not retire from their jobs, the young workforce can not apply for jobs. For example, no job applications can be opened if the crowd do not go out of an organization. As a result, unemployment in the youth comes into the picture. Hence, it is essential to leave the elderly after 60 or 65 to enjoy their remaining lives.For all these reasons I feel more inclined towards not forcing the population to work after a certain age. To conclude, this essay has analysed the reasons for allowing and stopping the elderly to work after their retirement and expressed the reasons for why I am only partially agreeing with the given view.