In the past important knowledge of culture and history was stored in the museums. Nowadays information is freely available on the internet therefore is no need of museums. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Internet is becoming increasingly popular to gain knowledge about anything. Each country’s culture and history were stored in the museum in the past. However, a recent technological development on the internet replaces museums. While I agree that the internet provides more information about culture and history, I also believe that it is necessary to keep museums. On the one hand, internet accessibility all over the places creates more room to read about our culture and history. Anyone can read articles anytime and gain knowledge. Most importantly, internet connections are easily available everywhere. In the recent fast-paced environment, many people could not have time to visit museums and instead can learn from online resources. For example, some schools are utilizing online platforms to teach young children about their own historic places and cultural activities. As a result, the knowledge gaining is effective and cheaper. On the other hand, people get a great amount of experience when they stopover at museums in person. It provides more understanding of their own ancient culture and helps them to understand their history. The government ought to encourage schools and college students to come forward to visit museums to get practical knowledge. Moreover, not all the information that is available on the internet are true. For instance, when it comes to tourism, other nationalities love to visit the museums despite reading articles on some websites. Therefore, museums provide plenty of knowledge and encourage more visitors. In conclusion, although online materials provide a great amount of information, personal feelings and experiences cannot be ignored. Museums are the only place where people can understand their own history and fashion.