In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

In many nations, individuals are now living longer compared with the past. Some people if the aging gets increased there will be problems for authorities. Others believe that it has positive effects if there are more old people alive. Although elderly individuals can teach people how to be truthful person, I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits because it will increase the responsibilities of authorities to provide medical services. On the one hand, many people learn to be a good person through the old ones such as their grandparents. This is because all the ones so a lot of things in the past, such as how to treat each other in many cases. Namely, they know how to treat others respectively on their experience of interacting with other people. Therefore, young individuals try to take advice from them for practising the manners of other people and to spread it. For example, there is a wide range of groups which volunteer in nursing homes to achieve knowledge about how to be a good member of society from old-timers. As a result, it will be beneficial to the government because the population will respect each other. However, I believe this will satisfy the government slightly, because there are more important things such as health. On the other hand, there would be a problem in the medical sector which is hard to manage by the government. If there is a high population of old people the need for medical services will increase because elderly individuals struggle when they need to deal with sickness. Furthermore, their buddy would not accept to survive from the sickness. For instance, many doctors in Japan are having a hard time with old ones because they are less tend to heal. In addition, it causes an increase in diseases. This is why I believe it can cause more problems for the government because of the struggle in the medical department. In conclusion, although oldsters can teach the majority the manners of being a good citizen, I believe the rising population of aged people can cause problems for authorities regarding health services.