Some people think that we live in a society where money and possessions are given too much importance. Others believe that this is improving our lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is currently a contentious argument over the exaggerating amount of value people put on the property. This essay discusses both sides of that heated debate and then I will give my own perspective which is that this trend has been beneficial to humans’ lifestyle. The cogent reason why monetary properties have made a huge improvement to our lives is that rarely is anything judged without the existence of wealth these days. Specifically, all humans’ daily activities involve payments in one way or another namely purchasing items, enrolling in any programs and so forth. Additionally, wealth, in general, provides us ultimate access to the world. In other words, the higher number one has in the bank account, the more enormous their capabilities of achievements. In fact, everything in society could serve as a challenge if an individual did not have enough financial ability. On the other hand, concerns are mounting over the excessive amount of importance that people have towards prosperity. Despite the undeniable influence of money on society, this is definitely not a true scale of life fulfilment. To illustrate, at the end of the day, happiness comes from the invaluable memories created by humans’ emotions such as exchanging trivia stories with family members or experiencing candid talks with friends. Moreover, people have become so obsessed with the term “money” that it has put them under constant and tremendous pressure. To put it another way, the increasing focus one has on money and possessions comes at a cost of other equivalently essential elements, which tends to be irredeemable mistakes. In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I would take a stance on the lifestyle which tends to highly concentrate on assets. This is due to the fact that every individual basically can not live by or at least make ends meet without paying attention to the existence of monetary factors.