Some people think that money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

A few people propose that wealth should be invested in safeguarding the creatures which are on the verge of extinction, whereas, others opine that it is not worth spending money on those living beings.I am inclined towards the former view.The aim of this essay is to elaborate on my opinion. Some individuals are proposing to protect the endangered living beings because they think that a few living organisms are very rare and saving them is the responsibility of human beings.So even if it requires spending wealth for their well-being, it is worthy. Besides this,a set of public also expresses an opinion that some species are nation's pride and so have to be made to live longer. For example, the Royal Bengal Tiger of India is a rare Indian animal that is going to vanish, hence it should be guarded in safe environments to breed and increase its number. Hence, the Government of India has invested in developing a forest-like environment to preserve this species. As a result, the numbers are increasing now. Hence, to preserve the special breeds we have to invest some wealth for their well-being.Even, I feel that these are a part of nature and accordingly have the right to live in the world and as social,animals it is our duty to help them live on the planet. On the other hand, a set of public feels that it is not at all required to spend money on preserving the species this is because they are concerned about the economic development of the country and they feel that instead of spending on animals and birds if the money is poured into the construction of industries this will help the nation a lot.As a consequence, the country will have fewer imports. For instance, by constructing factories many get work and thus unemployment problem can be lessened. That is why it is required to spend on improving the economics of the country. To conclude, the essay has discussed the objectives behind both views and explained the reason behind my inclination towards the former view.