People are living longer after they retire. What are the problems? What can be done to solve these problems?

Many people think that somebody starts living once he retires. But that is not true in most cases. Retired people face complications such as well-being issues and social isolation. To counter these issues they have to have health insurance and friends of the same age group. This essay will depict the problems and the solutions in detail. When we think about the problems associated with the afterlife of retirement, we find that the paramount problem is keeping good health. Many old age people suffer from health issues like Diabetes, insomnia. These health problems make their lives hard to live. Additionally, another major problem is social isolation. The old has to spend their time alone because their children either live in a separate house or spend much time in their offices. In both these cases, there is no one to take care of them or to talk with them, which eventually makes them bored and they get frustrated with their lives. For example, the recent survey, conducted by the Social Welfare Department of the USA, states that the old who have been alone and facing health issues are no longer interested in living their lives. This matter is heart-wrenching for us. As every problem has a solution, these problems can also be resolved by adopting certain measures. The health -related abnormalities can be tackled by doing exercises every day. Diabetes and insomnia can be reduced if a person walks for 5-7 km in the morning and refrain from eating sugary products. Furthermore, killing boredom is possible if a person finds friends of the same age group. There are many senior citizen clubhouses formed in the cities in which an elderly person can enrol themselves to get accompanied by other members of the same age. For instance, Deccan Gymkhana in Pune is the most famous clubhouse in the state which organises great activities for the old age group to spend time happily with other members. The members of this clubhouse enjoy their lives in a better way. To conclude, I feel that old age is the time when a person is the most helpless because of health and social problems. However, these problems can be mitigated if a proper precaution is taken to be healthy and enrolling in a good social club to kill boredom.