some people think that space exploration is waste of resources while others thinks that it is essential for mankind to explore the universe in which we live discuss both sides and give your opinion

Man has always been curious about the Universe and the way it works. To understand these space missions have been carried for a long time.The number of space missions that are being carried out by various countries are increasing every day.Some people are of the opinion that, the huge amount of resources which are being used for such missions, should be utilized for the development of people here on Earth.I am of the opinion that, while exploring space is essential, improving human life is more essential and hence should be given more importance. The following paragraphs will discuss both sides in detail and justify my opinion. Space exploration is not a cheap affair. Every year, millions of dollars and a vast amount of materials are spent on it. However, it is an undeniable fact that spending all of these resources on such projects does not make sense, when several people out there are dying because of hunger and thirst. For example, even today in Africa, more than half of the population is below the poverty line and had no access to basic facilities. This money, should instead be invested in providing basic facilities to each and every person living on this planet, and in improving the standard of living of people in underdeveloped nations.It is our primary duty to uplift the poor and underprivileged people, as well as to use resources for eradicating poverty and hunger. On the other hand, it is true that exploring the outer space has benefitted us in many ways. The invention of several objects that we use in our daily life was possible because of it. It also helps us to understand more about our planet Earth and how life evolved on it. Various technologies that we use today, came into being because of this. For instance, take the example of GPS. It uses satellites stationed outside Earth to track our position.It is fair to say that space exploration has made our life on Earth easier. To conclude, even though carrying out space projects has many advantages, it should not be given more importance than improving the lives of people on Earth.