Young adults should contribute to their communities by doing unpaid work in their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, it is very common for young adults to do unpaid work for the sake of contributing to their communities. Doing no-paid work not only helps the youngest to have a better understanding of their communities but also to build up their personality. The arguments are followed. Firstly, doing voluntary works provides sufficient opportunities for young adults to serve the needy. These items such as cleaning streets, visiting the elderly in need and flag-selling. Volunteers gain lots of information about their living environment as well as a linkage among their neighbours. The sense of belonging towards local therefore increase. Thus, it is good for them to do unpaid work. Secondly, another advantage of voluntary jobs is the well-establishment of personality. Throughout the different activities, their personal quality namely communication skills, teamwork, and decision making will then be improved. These precious experiences definitely beneficial to their future development. It is clear that doing un-paid work is good for young adults. Nevertheless, someone may claim that suck work shares a considerable amount of time which can be utilised more efficiently. For example, young adults can attend academic lessons or enjoy their leisure time with friends. However, voluntary work and me-time can co-exist. They are mutually exclusive to each other. Obviously, This worry does not make any sense. In conclusion, young adults can benefit from doing unpaid work by knowing more about their social situation and improving their characteristics. The advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.