People these days watch TV, films and other programmes alone rather than with other people. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages

Nowadays, there are lots of shows on TV to watch such as movies, reality shows, spiritual programs. Many people prefer to watch TV shows solely. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages in the forthcoming paragraphs. Firstly, these days youths prefer to watch TV alone. They enjoy their own company. The first and foremost reason can be their thinking level. Their views are different from elders. For instance, in my home, my grandmother prefers to watch spiritual programs, my parents like to watch movies and I prefer to watch reality shows and football matches. So it is most important to satisfy yourself first than others. It is really beneficial for everybody to entertain themselves in their own way. Secondly, there are also some drawbacks of watching solely. First, communication gaps are increasing between parents and children. Children spend most time alone in front of the TV. They do not respect their parents. For instance, research was conducted by the JN University Delhi in which found that students cannot express their feelings and cannot communicate with strangers for a long time. As a result, the juvenile becomes an introvert. To conclude, In my opinion watching TV shows alone has its own pros and cons such as kids can satisfy themselves. However, but they do not interact with anyone. In my point of view, youngsters should spend time with their parents so that their bond can strong.