Some people think that uniform at school is unnecessary and should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, most students should wear only uniforms at school as a compulsory rule. However, some people argue that wearing uniforms is not pivotal and even should be prohibited. I personally disagree with the opinion and think that uniforms have more merits than drawbacks for students. On the one hand, some people reckon that school should abolish school uniforms and liberalize the dress code. It is a matter of freedom that every children should get. For example, when they are prevented from wearing casual clothing with new trend and get penulties, they would stress out and think of the school as a jail that keeps them with force.Another reason why the uniform is useless for students is inconvenience and high price of it. In particular, most girls who focus on their study consider uniforms uncomfortable due to skirts. Besides, the clothes are a burden for students struggling in poverty. It is expensive and most of money for their living expenses. Therefore, the uniform is not essential thing for students. On the other hand, others believe that uniforms should keep continually because of positive effects for students. First of all, students can feel a sense of belonging when puting on it. It can help them concentrate on their study and prevent from bad behaviors such as smoking. In addition, the community, when they wear same clothes, make students feel comfortable and familar with their class. It can be beneficial to make new classmates and adopt new environment for them. Besides, It can be helpful to minimalize the difference in socio-economic status between peers. And, they don't need to worry what they wear every day. In conclusion, as I mentioned above, although there are some disadvantages that students should accept, I believe that schools should maintain the policy that students put on school uniforms at school.