Some people say that advertising is extremely succesful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is said that advertising still plays an important role in convincing people to acquire goods. Some refute that it has become so typical and consumers are no longer persuaded by commercials and propaganda. In my opinion, advertising every day is looking for creating connections and feelings with the possible consumers, which is not always negative. On one hand, advertising takes place when a necessity or desire is found. It is known that convincing mase is one of the purposes of advertising. Humans are sensorial creatures and advertising takes advantage of this creating the feeling of needs or trying to connect thought the sensorial way. For example, it's 5:00 pm and a worker is listening to some videos, ready to leave, sooner, a new hamburger commercial appears on his mobile, giving a free first order and takes his attention. As a result, the employee will go to the shop and buy the product, even if he is not hungry. On the other hand, some most educated people are more conscient about what they really need or want. It is impossible to ignore publicity and media because it is everywhere. However, many have decided do not to take it very seriously. For instance, a TV commercial is released in more than one way, such as the Internet, newspaper, tv commercial, flyers. This type of person will see, analyse, evaluate, and then decide whether it deserves to catch his attention or not. Furthermore, nowadays is easy to surf information about products on the Internet, consumers could read reviews, investigate the sources of the ingredients of products, in the case of food, and have an idea about that. To sum up, having explained these opposite views, it is said that publicity can be very persuasive, but it will depend on the public which compares and select the meaningful to the unuseful. In my opinion, it is possible to use some of the advertising approaches to convince people about ideas, not just products, this power of persuasion would help to create new ways to see the world and probably change some aspects.