In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Now, in the modern trade world, the way of selling has completely changed from the past. After the pandemic, online shopping is the new alternative for customers. In my opinion, I think it is a positive development for many reasons. In this essay, I will describe my opinion and the reason to support my idea. Firstly, shopping online is game-changing for entrepreneurs, especially in the Small-Medium economy. Some entrepreneurs utilise online platforms to enhance their selling and marketing effectively. For example, In the modern world of marketing; some marketers and shop owners are promoting their shops and goods on various social media platforms, such as Facebook, TikTok and so on. Many shops sell their products online via various platforms, to save their rental budget on the real store and this can make more profits. However, online shopping might be some problematics itself, such as the reason for trustworthiness. Some customers want to see or try the real stuff to make a decision on their purchase. I think brands should provide both online and offline stores, it will gain a trustworthy brand and expand consumer's needs. Moreover, there are some products that cannot be sold online depending on their usage or age limit, such as medicine, weapons and so on. To sum up, I think online shopping is a positive improvement in this era. Nevertheless, offline stores can increase a brand's trustworthiness and authenticity. On the other hand, online shopping can be accessed easily and both channels have different prominents.