Some students work while studying. This often results in lack of time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Some students find it interesting and are often encouraged to seek jobs or pursue part-time jobs while studying. Various reasons, including the family pressure, force many to go after paid jobs and they get pressurized and demotivated, which result in poor academic performance. Let us look into some of the causes and solutions to the issue. Students belonging to a poorer and financially unstable family generally prefer to work and remain as a breadwinner to the family. Poverty and unemployment of parents, lack of a secondary income, bed-ridden or unwell family members suffering from chronic diseases are some of the reasons that force school pupils to opt to work as daily wages and perform similar low-paid works. In many under-developed and developing countries, social stigma like child labour prevails and disheartened bosses benefit from the earnings of school-going children who are considered to be child labourers. As a result of the forced labour, students cannot efficiently utilize their study time. Thus, students undergo a depressed and unhealthy mental state which can gradually deteriorate their physical well-being too. The concerning issue is a discussion topic during many parents meetings and the majority of teachers have complained against it to the appropriate authorities. One of the possible solutions is to create awareness among the family members about the significance of education and career development. Parents from low-income families should be convinced that graduated or highly educated students receive extreme salaries compared to school dropouts and ungraduated students. Hence, more time should be spent doing academic activities to pass formal assessments and examinations conducted at schools. Additionally, the government should impose strict rules and regulations against child labour and related activities. In conclusion, reasons behind student work can include poverty, less wage of parents and child labour. Finally, creating awareness about the significance of education seems to be one of the best solutions that can help students fully concentrate in studies.